9th Annual STAA All-America Program

The STAA All-America Competition recognizes the most outstanding collegiate radio and TV sports broadcasters. Our mission is to encourage collegiate sportscasters to strive to achieve their best.

Each spring, the nation’s most outstanding collegiate sportscaster is presented the Jim Nantz Award, named in honor of the award winning CBS sports broadcaster.

2017 Jim Nantz Award Watch List

  • Bailey Angle (Virginia Tech, Sr)
  • Tommy Barrett (Purdue, Sr)
  • Dan Budick (Ithaca, Sr)
  • Dominic Cotroneo (Arizona State, Sr)
  • Matt Drexler (SUNY, Sr)
  • John Fanta (Seton Hall, Sr)
  • Jacob Garcia (Arizona State, Sr)
  • Nate Gatter (Missouri, Jr)
  • Jarrett Leonard (Boston U., Jr)
  • Zach Mackey (U. of Iowa, Jr)
  • Ben Murphy (U. of Florida, Sr)
  • Connor Onion (Ball State, Sr)
  • Jevin Redman (U. of Southern Indiana, Sr)
  • Jack Ross (Emerson College, Sr)
  • Michael Tricarico (Syracuase, Sr)