12th Annual STAA All-America Announcement

This 2020 #JimNantzAward announcement program will air CBS Sports HQ on Friday, May 29th, at 4:00 pm EDT/1:00 pm PDT.

Join us right here for the pre-show at 3:45pm EDT / 12:45pm PDT!

The STAA All-America competition recognizes the most outstanding collegiate radio and TV sports broadcasters. Our mission is to encourage every collegiate sportscaster to strive to achieve their best.

The Jim Nantz Award is presented every spring to the nation’s most outstanding collegiate sportscaster. The award is named in honor of the award winning CBS sports broadcaster who exemplifies the best of our industry on and off the air.